Re-optimization will allow users to re-run the optimization solution after making overrides to the forecast to generate new recommended inventory allocation results. A re-optimization is triggered through the “Re-Optimize” button to the bottom left of the forecast output grid.
Re-Optimization Notifications

Once triggering a re-optimization, FareVantageTM will provide notifications regarding the status of the re-optimization through the notifications menu. A re-optimization has three statuses: running, complete, and error. Once a re-optimization completes, users can click “view results” to load the re-optimized recommendations in the inventory screen. A re-opt sweep occurs every 15 to 30 minutes to check whether a re-opt has errored out. If a re-opt has errored, the notification will appear in the window and the user will be able to retry the re-opt.
Re-Optimization Results
Following the completion of a re-optimization, the following columns are updated with new recommendations in FareVantageTM:
- Status (Inventory Grid)
- Rem Dmd (Inventory Grid)
- Alloc (Inventory Grid)
- FV (FareVantageTM Profile - Inventory Grid)
- Recs (Allocations Grid in OD Override Modal)


Re-Optimization Status
Journeys that have been re-optimized or impacted by the re-optimization will receive a “Re-Optimized” status. For these new recommendations to be sent to the reservation system, a user must approve the recommendations, which will shift the record status to “Approved.”
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.